Latest info on our response to the Coronavirus... Read More Worship Online

Any communicant member of our congregation may suggest other communicant members to the Church Officer Nominating Committee to be considered for nomination.  A suggestion does not constitute nomination.  However, your suggestions are essential to the work of the committee.


The spiritual growth and development of our congregation is entrusted to your officers.  These are not honorary positions or rewards.  They are offices where wisdom and maturity are to be exercised in “service”.  The Elders and Deacons nominated will serve a three-year term beginning January 2021.  The Trustees will serve a one-year term beginning January 2021.


Please review the qualifications required for Elders and Deacons and the list of current officers before listing your suggestions in the form provided below.  Please submit your nominations by no later than July 15, 2020.



                                                                            ELDERS                                                 G-6.03

As there were in Old Testament times Elders for the government of the people, so the New Testament Church provided persons with particular gifts to share in governing and ministry.

Elders should be persons of faith, dedication, and good judgment.  Their manner of life should be a demonstration of the Christian gospel, both within the Church and in the world.

Elders are chosen by the people.  Together with Teaching Elders (pastors), they exercise leadership, government, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a particular church as well as the church at large, including ecumenical relationships.  They shall serve faithfully as members of the Session.


                                                                           DEACONS                                             G-6.04

The office of Deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ.  Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, of exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, warm sympathies, and sound judgment should be chosen for this office.

It is the duty of Deacons, first of all, to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress.  They shall assume such other duties as may be delegated to them from time to time by the Session.

Current Officers




Doug Williamson                 Yvan Randria                    Sheila Fox

Lynn Beal                             Cisco Villajuana                Sharra Longhofer

Kay Staton                           Bill Core                            Bill Minter

Rachel White                       Charlene Fleener              Bob Nethery

Tiffany Lamb                       Ann Giddens                     Charlie Russell



Jacob Matta                       Judy Powell                        Nadine Maombi Angha

Martha Ruelas                    Ron Pope                            Fidele Kanayo

Jacob Pate                         Ralph Hoover                      Lauren Partin

Tommy McAllister              Janis Test                            Lisa Powell

Cynthia Hale                      Fran White                          Andy Russell

Josh Fleming                     Winona Somervill                Mike Shelton

Michael Miller                     Linda Moffatt                      Julia Six



Ruth Tate                            Jim Callahan                       Glenn Dromgoole

2021 Officer Nominations

2021 Officer Nomination Form
  • You may list as many names of church members as you would like in this field.
  • You may list as many names of church members as you would like in this field.
  • You may list as many names of church members as you would like in this field.